is a Canon EOS 7D waterproof?

hey Oregon Filmmaker Tim Cash here!
Ever wonder if your Canon 7D is waterproof?….you probably didn’t just thought hmmm. yeah this thing is definitely NOT waterproof. well, I wanted to test that theory. I found a local fountain in Redmond Oregon. the cool kind that you ca run around in and not get in trouble. well I had a client coming to Bend to shoot 3 music videos and I decided to do a little concept video at 60p in the fountain. originally wanted to use twixtor to slow it down more but….I’m not really a guru when it comes to after effects. I mean i have a life and it doest involve moving key frames around all day. sorry to all the CG guys out there. give yourself a round of applause cause I just dont have the patience. anyway….
so shot a video in a fountain and she(canon 7D) took a few direct hits and stopped wrking…for 4 hours and then she was back online for several months. at the moment she is sitting at the california canon service center getting a faulty shutter dial fixed….wonder how that happened. here is the video I made with the footage I got before the camera stopped working.

About Tim Cash

My name is Tim Cash. I am a low-budget filmmaker living in Oregon. join me as I test out new gear from Canon DSLR's to our 18ft. Kessler Crane and our cheap shitty dolly I want to throw off a cliff and much much more. we'll be talking about everything in the creative process.
This entry was posted in gear review, Rants, Tim Cash, Tutorial and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to is a Canon EOS 7D waterproof?

  1. Interesting post and thanks for sharing. Some things in here I have not thought about before.Thanks for making such a cool post which is really very well written. will be referring a lot of friends about this.

    Use Waterproofing Chemicals for your premium set. Keep blogging.

Leave a Reply

