onboard LED battery powered light for DSLR

I have struggled to find the right LED on-camera light for the canon 7d and the canon 5d. the original one I purchased had trouble with pulsing that would show up on camera in lighted subjects. THat was the Bescor .
BESCOR 50W since discontinued.
here is the music video I shot on the 7d with these discontinued lights.
http://vimeo.com/16745247

pretty shitty! i used a few of them to light the interior of a car at night.
so now I’m trying out the new one and it doesnt seem to have a pulse. we’ll see.
BESCOR 60W LED

Also on this project I used the Varizoom Car Mount which i thought was a waste of money when i bought it as I was shooting with a Sony EX-1.and the Sony was just to heavy for it. so it spent most of the time in the closet….until I got a Canon DSLR. now i love it! its perfect!

About Tim Cash

My name is Tim Cash. I am a low-budget filmmaker living in Oregon. join me as I test out new gear from Canon DSLR's to our 18ft. Kessler Crane and our cheap shitty dolly I want to throw off a cliff and much much more. we'll be talking about everything in the creative process.
This entry was posted in Canon 5D, Canon Lenses, gear review, Lighting, Rants, Tim Cash, Tutorial and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment