A Review of the IndieSlider by Oregon Filmmaker

Hey Everyone! Tim Cash Oregon Filmmaker here and just wanted to go over the review of this super cheap. $169.00 slider from INDIESYSTEMS and its awesomeness for what it is. I took it to Zion National Park. Its small and I just look like a tourist so no biggy! love it when you can nail epic shots without lugging my studio to the location.
so here it is this super cheap slider dolly in action.

now here’s what I don’t like:
*Its sticky. metal on metal rubs and creates friction which is just bad for business.
*Cant add motion control
*Limited to weight

So time to move up right??
I’m looking at getting either the Dynamicperception.com rig or the Kessler Crane version

About Tim Cash

My name is Tim Cash. I am a low-budget filmmaker living in Oregon. join me as I test out new gear from Canon DSLR's to our 18ft. Kessler Crane and our cheap shitty dolly I want to throw off a cliff and much much more. we'll be talking about everything in the creative process.
This entry was posted in Canon 5D, Canon Lenses, gear review, Tim Cash, Tutorial and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

