FREE STOCK FOOTAGE!!! WHAT?!?!?

Hi Everybody! Tim Cash Oregon Filmmaker here!
Yes it is true and too good to be true. And who knows just how long its going to last. A few years ago I started a stock footage website hoping to cash in on industry demand. well as always I forgot what the #1 thing people forget to do or spend money on….MARKETING! it really is 99% of your product. NO MARKETING…NO BUSINESS…Well that’s what happened with SLAMSTOCK. My version of cheaper than cheap stock footage. After 2 years of slowly getting customers and a site that didn’t work functionally as it should, I just decided to give it away. I don’t know how much longer I can keep the site up as it hasn’t really made a dollar yet to speak of…

So here it is! the cheapest High Definition Stock Footage on the Planet!

GO GET SOME!!!

About Tim Cash

My name is Tim Cash. I am a low-budget filmmaker living in Oregon. join me as I test out new gear from Canon DSLR's to our 18ft. Kessler Crane and our cheap shitty dolly I want to throw off a cliff and much much more. we'll be talking about everything in the creative process.
This entry was posted in Rants, Stock Footage, Tim Cash and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FREE STOCK FOOTAGE!!! WHAT?!?!?

  1. Andrew John Smith says:

    Hey Tim, just wanted to say thanks for the link. It’s tough to find good, free stock footage for your films when you’ve got a shoe string budget! Btw, do you have much experience in selling stock footage to the big companies like ITN Source? They have to get their generic clips from somewhere.

Leave a Reply

