Canon 5D Mark III

Hey Everyone! Tim Cash Oregon Filmmaker here!
Well, I just purchased a Canon 5D a few weeks ago and the price dropped another $3oo since I purchased it..Makes me wonder whats coming next, and when? Will it have a mini-XLR so we don’t have to sync audio anymore. Will all the weird pixel parties be shut down by the sensor cops. Just waiting and wondering. Oh yeah, and slow-motion! What about the slow-motion. That will seal the deal for me. I will sell the 7D and the 5D mark II and move on. What’s everyone else going to do?

With that I’ll leave you with a Western music video we shot with the Canon 7D and the Kessler Crane. Enjoy!

Don’t forget to checkout our other website’s FARfromEARTH Films and Slamstock! The worlds most awesomest High Definition Stock Footage Website

About Tim Cash

My name is Tim Cash. I am a low-budget filmmaker living in Oregon. join me as I test out new gear from Canon DSLR's to our 18ft. Kessler Crane and our cheap shitty dolly I want to throw off a cliff and much much more. we'll be talking about everything in the creative process.
This entry was posted in Canon 5D, gear review, Rants, Tim Cash and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Canon 5D Mark III

  1. wescoughlin says:

    Hahaha, yeah I think Canon is hoping on the C300 solving all the 5D II issues. But yeah your right, pretty good deal right now, only $2,000.

    http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/controller/home?O=&N=0&A=endecaSearch&InitialSearch=yes&Q=&Ntt=embl1215ca5d

  2. If you haven’t seen this you might be interested. After market firmware for the mk II and other canon dslr’s. I haven’t tried it since I’m using an older canon camera. http://magiclantern.wikia.com/wiki/Magic_Lantern_Firmware_Wiki

    Great video!!

    • yes! thx so much for following! I want to do a blog show on it. I have a friend who swears by it and another that says it will fry your canon if you dont do it right. so I’ve been cautious but soon! thx for the input!

  3. lesacbanane says:

    I’m pretty new to the dslr game so how the next few months go depends on what I invest in next. I have just bought the 50mm 1.8 so ill see how that goes but a new body is on the scene for the summer. Ill be intricately monitoring your blog for tips from now on…

    • Tim Cash says:

      I love my 50mm 1.8! its cheap and works great! I’ll keep posting updates on the mark III but last I heard its looking like April at the earliest. will let you know when I know! thx so much for following! much more to come!

Leave a Reply

