Poaching Portland Oregon

Hello Everyone! Tim Cash Oregon Filmmaker here! Damn it feels good to be a gangster! Just finished up a music video for Reggae Artist Mykal Somer and it all was amazing. I mean we had a few flubs but what production doesn’t. Anyway, lets get right to it. I shoot low-budget music videos for a living. When I say Low, I mean 2-5K. Now when working in this realm you cant really afford to get permits which sometimes take weeks or months to get together and can be pretty pricey! Thats why i’m a firm believer in just playing the fool. Shoot until someone tells you to leave. and when they ask what you’re doing you comeback with lines like this: “Oh , I’m just making a little video for my mom” or if you’re on private property…”we spoke with Betty from human resources and she said it was cool” at this point when security goes to check with Betty you run the opposite direction as fast as possible.

For the most part poaching has gotten easier with the canon dslr’s. provided you’re shooting handheld you just look like any old tourist. but when breaking out heavy equipment it can get a little stressful. For instance with this video we shot with the crane and just acted like we owned the place and no one said a word. We got lucky and the shots came out great!! the crane shots in front of the Yellowing Tree with the city in the background are my favorites. Anyway, enough talking and I’l let you have a look. Hope you enjoy!

Please checkout our other websites FARfromEARTH Films and Slamstock our free stock footage website

About Tim Cash

My name is Tim Cash. I am a low-budget filmmaker living in Oregon. join me as I test out new gear from Canon DSLR's to our 18ft. Kessler Crane and our cheap shitty dolly I want to throw off a cliff and much much more. we'll be talking about everything in the creative process.
This entry was posted in Canon 5D, Rants, Tim Cash and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

