My Dynamic Perception Stage Zero Dolly has arrived!

Tim Cash Oregon filmmaker here! I am so excited! My Stage Zero Dollie has just arrived! it took me less than 15 minutes to get it all together and I was dollying away! It actually turned out to be easier than I thought. The videos they provide on their site are great and the only thing I found confusing was the “Shoot move Shoot mode” which I’ll be using more than anything.but once i got into the MX2 controls was easier than I thought! I’m still trying to figure out what to use as support. right now I’m cross-contaminatig with the Kessler K-Pod and Hercules head. which is great when one end of the rail is on the ground. but centered I’ve noticed the weight when the camera reaches an end bends a few degrees. I also have it setup where I can use C-stands but if you are doing any kind of un-even ground shooting its not the way to go, so I’ll probably put in an order today for the Induro Akb2 tripods that Dynamic Perception recommends. Unfortunately this week is so busy I cant put too much time into getting epic timelapses. Its also been raining non-stop here for the past few days. anyway look for a motion timelapse video from me very soon. I am so excited!

About Tim Cash

My name is Tim Cash. I am a low-budget filmmaker living in Oregon. join me as I test out new gear from Canon DSLR's to our 18ft. Kessler Crane and our cheap shitty dolly I want to throw off a cliff and much much more. we'll be talking about everything in the creative process.
This entry was posted in gear review, Tim Cash and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Dynamic Perception Stage Zero Dolly has arrived!

  1. Awesome! You’ll have to change your profile information, unless you want to throw your new dolly off a cliff too.

Leave a Reply

